Skip to main content

The LAF Board of Directors is a diverse group who bring experience and insights from landscape architecture practice, academia, industry, allied professions, and the nonprofit sector.

Executive Committee

  • Lisa Switkin
    Lisa Tziona Switkin Senior Principal, James Corner Field Operations, New York, NY 
  • Monte Wilson
    Monte Wilson Global Market Director, Jacobs, Atlanta, GA 
  • Stephanie Rolley
    Stephanie Rolley Professor and Department Head, Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS 
  • Kofi Boone
    Kofi Boone Associate Professor, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC 
  • Roberto Rovira
    Roberto Rovira Associate Professor, Florida International University, Miami, FL 
  • Brian Jencek
    Brian Jencek Director of Planning, HOK, San Francisco, CA 
  • Rebecca Bradley
    Rebecca Bradley Co-Founder and Design Principal, Cadence, Fort Lauderdale, FL 
  • Po Chen
    Po-Sun Chen Vice President, Brightview Landscapes, Irvine, CA 
  • Daniel Martin
    Daniel Martin Director of Marketing, Permaloc Corporation, Holland, MI 


  • Sierra Bainbridge
    Sierra Bainbridge Sr. Principal & Managing Director, MASS Design Group, Boston, MA 
  • Natalia Beard
    Natalia Beard Principal, SWA Group, Houston, TX 
  • Richard Centolella
    Rich Centolella Principal, EDSA, Baltimore, MD 
  • Connie Chung
    Connie Chung Principal, HR&A Advisors, Los Angeles, CA 
  • Alma Du Solier
    Alma Du Solier Studio Director, Hood Design Studio, Oakland, CA 
  • Tim Duggan
    Tim Duggan Founder, Phronesis, Kansas City, MO 
  • Dorothy Faris
    Dorothy Faris Principal, Mithun, Seattle, WA 
  • Skip Graffam
    Skip Graffam Partner, OLIN, Philadelphia, PA 
  • Stephanie Grigsby
    Stephanie Grigsby Principal, Design Workshop, Lake Tahoe, CA 
  • Michael Grove
    Michael Grove Principal, Sasaki Associates, Watertown, MA 
  • Richard Heriford
    Richard E. Heriford Past President, Landscape Forms, Kalamazoo, MI 
  • Michael Johnson
    Michael Johnson Co-Director of Urban Design, SmithGroup, Ann Arbor, MI 
  • Diane Jones Allen
    Diane Jones Allen Principal Landscape Architect, DesignJones LLC, New Orleans, LA 
  • Elaine Kearney
    Elaine Kearney Managing Principal, TBG, San Antonio, TX 
  • Deborah Marton
    Deborah Marton Executive Director, Van Alen Institute, New York, NY 
  • Steve McCarter
    Steve McCarter Vice President of Sales, Landscape Products, Inc., Tolleson, AZ 
  • Signe Nielsen
    Signe Nielsen Founding Principal, MNLA , New York, NY 
  • Kate Orff
    Kate Orff Founder, SCAPE, New York, NY 
  • McKenzie Wilhelm
    McKenzie Wilhelm Senior Designer, MKSK, Columbus, OH 
  • Ernest C. Wong
    Ernest C. Wong Founder and Principal, site, Chicago, IL 
  • Andrew Zientek
    Andrew Zientek Project Manager, Weiss/Manfredi, New York, NY 

Ex Officio Representatives

  • FPO
    Shawn T. Kelly Immediate Past President, American Society of Landscape Architects, Williams Bay, WI 
  • FPO
    Galen Newman Associate Professor, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX 

LAF is grateful to the many individuals and organizations that provide financial support towards fulfilling our mission to support the preservation, improvement, and enhancement of the environment.

Much of what LAF is able to accomplish would not be possible without the thought leadership and financial investment of our major supporters, including ASLA, which provides over $125,000 of in-kind support annually.