Skip to main content

The Landscape Architecture Foundation (LAF) has awarded $174,000 to 28 outstanding students for its 2024 scholarship season.

LAF scholarships support the next generation of designers by rewarding superior student performance, supporting access and diversity, supporting original research, and assisting students with unmet financial need. The awards are made possible through funds established by generous sponsors.

2024 Scholarship Recipients

Selection of 2024 winners is ongoing through a competitive process by sponsor- and LAF-convened juries made up of leaders in landscape architecture practice, academia, and industry. As each scholarship jury makes their selections, winners will be added to this page.

  • Ahmaud Carroll Tubbs
    Ahmaud Carroll-Tubbs Ball State University
  • Kanani
    Kanani D'Angelo University of California, Berkeley
  • Ximena
    Ximena Diaz Velasco City College of New York
  • Luke Duncan
    Luke Duncan California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
  • Samson Durgy
    Samson Durgy Michigan State University
  • Joyce Fong
    Joyce Fong University of Virginia
  • Kareem Harris
    Kareem Harris University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Jia Hu
    Jia Hu Rhode Island School of Design
  • Taylor Jais
    Taylor Jais Rhode Island School of Design
  • Clara Jimenez
    Clara Jimenez Louisiana State University
  • Karlene Kristich
    Karlene Kristich SUNY College of Environmental Science & Forestry
  • Yiming Lei
    Yiming Lei Rhode Island School of Design
  • Carington Light
    Carington Light North Carolina A&T State University
  • Daniel Lim
    Daniel Lim University of Michigan
  • Nicholas Lira
    Nicolás Lira University of California, Berkely
  • Aisha Malik
    Aisha Malik University of Rhode Island
  • Jorge Mayorga
    Jorge Mayorga Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Juan Perez
    Juan Perez University of Florida
  • Sam Nash Riggs
    Sam Nash Riggs University of Georgia
  • Jaxon Roller
    Jaxon Roller University of Washington
  • Benjamin Scott
    Ben Barsotti Scott Rutgers University
  • Essince Smith
    Essince Smith Ball State University
  • Samantha Turner Rosa
    Samantha Turner-Rosa University of Maryland
  • Minnue Uhm
    Minnue Uhm Cornell University
  • KG Upchurch
    KG Upchurch University of Georgia
  • Corey Watanabe
    Corey Watanabe Rhode Island School of Design
  • Nina Weithorn
    Nina Weithorn University of Southern California
  • Ava Yon
    Ava Yon Michigan State University

LAF is grateful to the many individuals and organizations that provide financial support towards fulfilling our mission to support the preservation, improvement, and enhancement of the environment.

Much of what LAF is able to accomplish would not be possible without the thought leadership and financial investment of our major supporters, including ASLA, which provides over $125,000 of in-kind support annually.