Skip to main content

Congratulations to our 2024 Forster Ndubisi Professional Service Award winner: M. Elen Deming, DDes, FASLA, FCELA.

The Forster Ndubisi Professional Service Award was created in 2022 by the Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture (CELA) and the Landscape Architecture Foundation (LAF) to honor an individual who has provided exceptional service to both organizations to significantly advance the discipline of landscape architecture. The award is named after former Texas A&M University landscape architecture professor and department head Forster Ndubisi, a longtime thought leader who served on the Board of Directors of both organizations and was given the inaugural award posthumously.

Forster Ndubisi Professional Service Award Winners

  • Headshot of M. Elen Deming
    M. Elen Deming
  • Headshot of Stephanie Rolley
    Stephanie Rolley
  • Forster Ndubisi sitting in an office with a bookshelf in the background
    Forster Ndubisi

LAF's Leadership Program Sponsors support initiatives that recognize and build transformational leadership capacity to create a more sustainable, just, and resilient future.

Program Sponsors

Become a Leadership Program Sponsor

This new sponsorship offering supports the LAF Fellowship for Innovation and Leadership, its culminating symposium each June, and the annual LAF Awards Dinner.

Learn More